Cricket Clubs & Associations

There are 150 cricket clubs affiliated to Cricket Scotland, but in total it is estimated that there are well over 250 clubs in Scotland.

Cricket in the West of the country is administered by the WDCU, while in the East it is run by ESCA. The North has three associations.

Western District Cricket Union

East of Scotland Cricket Association

North of Scotland Cricket Association

Strathmore and Perthshire Cricket Union

Aberdeenshire Cricket Association

Cricket Directory for Clubs and Competitions

Cricket Scotland’s Scottish Club Website List


Sports Heritage Scotland was established in 2015 by national sporting bodies and heritage organisations representing the sports of cricket, curling, golf, football, rugby and shinty.

+44 (0)141 616 6115


Sports Heritage Scotland
The Memories Project
Hampden Park, Glasgow, G42 9BA